Nominations for the East Rochester Parent Teacher Association’s Distinguished Service Awards are due April 14.
No official form is required. Submitters can explain why the nominees deserves to be honored. Indicate how they emulate all that is student-centered and describe their devotion to the community and its students.
Nomination letters are to be submitted to the PTA through the East Rochester Elementary School’s main office, 400 Woodbine Ave.
The awards are scheduled to be presented at 7 p.m. May 9, before the high school instrumental concert.
Honorees from the past years include Sheila Abeling, Yvonne Benson, Becky Buffum, Kevin Cafalone, Sue Dezio, Lafayette Eaton, Paul and Tina Finn, Mark Gowman, John and Michele Griffith, Kim Jackson, Mark and Joan Joseph, Pam Larsen, Howard Maffucci, Anita Mance, Ed and Kris McCarthy, Anita Ricci, Joe Russo, Jared Snyder and Richard Stutzman.
For information: