Greece Regional Chamber of Commerce recently inducted 15 students into the Youth Hall of Fame during a ceremony in the Mall at Greece Ridge.
The ceremony included congratulatory remarks by Monroe County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo, Greece Town Supervisor Bill Reilich, Greece Central School District Superintendent Kathleen Graupman and Chamber President and CEO Sarah Lentini.
The 2017 Youth Hall of Fame inductees are Rebecca Kohler and Joshua Longdue, of Arcadia High School; Gillian Bennett, of Bishop Kearney HS; Chima Dimgba, Diamonte Raby, Brianna Sieper and Kelly Siracuse, of Greece Athena HS; Nigel Brown, Hassan Hussein, Manh Nguyen and Jared Wright, of Greece Olympia HS; Paul Conley, of McQuaid Jesuit HS; Mar Htay and Noah Zimmerman, of Odyssey Academy; and Meghan Keyes, of Our Lady of Mercy.
The Youth Hall of Fame was created by Ralph DeStephano and is currently chaired by Rhett Van Scoter. The annual award honors outstanding young people in the community. The program, now in its 27th year, is an initiative of GRCC with support from area school districts and the regional business community.
This award directs special attention to youth who have demonstrated their personal growth and development through contributions to the community and outstanding achievements.