Send your college student’s dean’s list announcements and other achievements to


Dean's list

Kylee Forest, of Victor, was named to Medaille College’s spring 2017 dean’s list. To be eligible, students must complete at least 12 credit hours and earn a minimum 3.5 semester GPA.

Lesley Hogan, of Victor, was named to the spring 2017 dean’s list at South Hills School of Business and Technology in State College, Pennsylvania. Hogan studies diagnostic medical sonography.

Brigid Moore, of Victor, was named to the spring 2017 dean’s list at Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences University in Boston. To be eligible, full-time students must earn a minimum 3.5 term GPA.

Tyler Dancause, of Stanley, was named to The College at Brockport’s spring 2017 dean’s list. To be eligible, students must earn a 3.4-3.69 GPA. Dancause will continue his education at Upstate Medical University in Syracuse.

Sean Buckley, of Canandaigua; and Hanna Thomson, of Farmington, were named to The College at Brockport’s spring 2017 dean’s list with honors. To be eligible, students must earn a 3.7-3.99 GPA. Buckley will attend Ohio University in the fall as a graduate assistant athletic trainer.

Anna Alden, Brenna Allen, Daniel Barnett, Cameron Demott, Moriah Kunes, Monica Morgan and Lindsey Perrin, of Canandaigua; Casey Brentnall, Aaron Jo and Nicholas Ringhoff, of Farmington; Prashanta Augustine, Hannah Knifley, Robert Nicholas and Emily Tyman, of Geneva; Jordan Hurlbut, Tallis Polashenski and Stephanie Venturino, of Palmyra; Geoffrey Rouin, of Penn Yan; and Matthew Brunton, Michaela Chan, Mckenna Gardner, Joseph Glick, Audrey Goldfarb, Joseph Loffredo and Jacob Post, of Victor, were named to University of Rochester’s spring 2017 dean’s list.



Katie Williams, of Victor, graduated with in May 2017 from University of Rhode Island with a Bachelor of Science in animal science and technology.

Sherri Maine, of Macedon, graduated in June 2017 with a Master of Science in curriculum and instruction from Western Governors University in Salt Lake City.

Brian Caimano, August Mintz and Alexandria Williams, of Macedon; Kylee Bassett, of Palmyra; and Georgina Chamberlain, Alexander Cutri, Andrew Fagan, Chi-Wei Fung, Mollie Hamilton, Kyle Savarese and Mitchell Steenburgh, of Victor, graduated from Rochester Institute of Technology in May 2017.

Rebecca Rouland Polmanteer, of Clifton Springs, graduated in May 2017 with her doctorate in social work from University at Buffalo. Her dissertation was about geographic disparities in postpartum depression. She works as an assistant professor of social work at Keuka College and a primary therapist at Newark-Wayne Community Hospital.

Kathryn Brown, Francisco Burquez-Hernandez, Russell Cammarata, Tori Casciani, Emmett Hammond, Sara Phipps, Colton Ratey, Gina Roth, Andrew Steed and Kaylee Stephenson, of Canandaigua; Kristin Archer, Thomas Chilson and Raymond Richards, of Clifton Springs; Emily Thompson, of Dundee; Elijah Johnson and Thomas Woodard, of Farmington; Brock Curle, Hakeem Thomas, Emily Ubiles and Derrick Watson, of Geneva; Joseph Trautman Jr., of Himrod; Eric McGregor and Crystal Pragle-Fishel, of Macedon; Marcella Ciufo, of Manchester; Nikolas Boughton and Jacob Clawson, of Naples; Miquela Colacino, Shalomit Rigney and Rachael Senecal, of Palmyra; Fabriene Baldeseroni, Preston Baker, Joy Benson, Kali Greene, Joshua Ingram, Brittany Keen, Kaytlin Newkirk, Christopher Pym and Emilie Wahl, of Penn Yan; Moriah Day, of Phelps; Joel Fowler, of Port Gibson; Ross Bermon, of Stanley; and Cody Cornelius, Miles Jensen, Glenn Johnson and Joe Schoeneman, of Victor, received their high school equivalency diplomas in a June 2017 ceremony at Finger Lakes Community College. Benson and Stephenson spoke at the ceremony.