The 2018 Fast Forward Film Festival Gala and Awards honored local filmmakers with awards and cash prizes at George Eastman Museum in Rochester.
The 2018 adult juried award winners are “A Fortune” by Tim Stringer and Mirjam Makovec, “A Light Conversation” by Josh Dubock and Marissa Steinheimer and “Keep Frozen” by Ray Ray Mitrano.
Mitrano received the adult Audience Choice Award.
The 2018 youth juried award winners are “Be the Change” by Jennifer O’Shea and Cookie Productions, “The Change” by Caleb Holfoth and Seth Denzak and “Behind the Picture” by Tylor Ngourn.
Ngourn received the youth Audience Choice Award.
The festival, founded by Andrew Stern, is an environmentally focused film festival in Rochester. It receives films that tap into the local experience, compel audiences to engage with the community and raise environmental awareness.