Greece Regional Chamber of Commerce inducted 13 students into its 2018 Youth Hall of Fame during a recent ceremony at The Mall at Greece Ridge.
The Youth Hall of Fame is a Greece Chamber initiative with support from regional businesses, schools and government.
Inductees are selected annually by the Youth Hall of Fame Committee, chaired by Rhonda Ball and comprised of Greece Chamber business members. The committee reviews nominations of area 11th- and 12th-grade students who show leadership and community spirit through personal, volunteer, scholastic and workforce achievement.
Award candidates are nominated by high school teachers, counselors and administrators, area businesses, community youth agencies, service organizations or area residents. To be considered for the Youth Hall of Fame, each applicant needs to attend a public, private or parochial school in the Greece area and demonstrate how they are an exceptional volunteer or employee, served the community or peers, coped with a life challenge or overcame personal tragedy.
The following students were inducted into the 2018 Youth Hall of Fame.
Aquinas Institute: Aidan White.
Greece Arcadia High School: Charles Cannioto and Virginia Van Enckevort.
Greece Athena High School: James DiMora, Jacob DiMora and Emma Doyle.
Greece Odyssey: Lindsey Graham.
Greece Olympia High School: William Green Jr., Spencer Johnson, Aryanna Lawson, Joshua McCleary and Jeffrey Semple.
Hilton High School: Jackson DiPalma.
The following students received honorable mention for 2018.
Greece Arcadia High School: Karlee Auld, Jenna Crowell and Rose Leistman.
Greece Athena High School: Mary Andreano and Erin Lynch.
Greece Olympia High School: Regan Walton.
Hilton High School: Carrighan Dalle, Erika Danzig and Loren Gizzi.