Four high school seniors received an award from the Webster Community Chest in recognition of their service to the community.
The Shirley Miller Award is an annual award given out to seniors in honor of Shirley Miller, long-time benefits counselor for the chest. Each award recognizes a senior who performed significant service to the community and who showed sensitivity to people and their needs.
The 2018 Shirley Miller Awards were given to Alec Nugent from Webster Thomas High School, Leigha Kircher and Jasmine McCallum from Webster Schroeder High School and Zachary Schwab from McQuaid Jesuit High School.
For more information, visit or call (585) 671-2060.