The 12U Webster Warthogs continued their dominance of Monroe County’s best teams by winning the regular season and playoff championships.
This is the team’s fourth championship in the last five years together and will represent Monroe County at Cooperstown Dreams Park against 103 other teams from around the country in late July.
The team amassed a regular season division record of 14-4 against teams from Fairport, Pittsford, Mendon, Hilton, Greece, Rush Henrietta, Canandaigua, Brighton and Victor — winning the division by two games.
Webster went 3-0 in the playoffs to claim the playoff championship, beating Hilton in the decisive game 7-4 at the Webster Recreation Center on June 28.
Overall on the season, the Warthogs are 23-4, which includes winning the Mendon Memorial Day tournament.
The team members are Zachary Allen, Jack Cannon, Tyler Cannon, Jonathan McCaffrey, AJ LaLoggia, Adam Zlotkus, Kyle Zeman, Bryan Turner, Michael Griffin, Nate Fairchild and Alex Turof. The team coached by Jeff McCaffrey, Charlie Turner, Mike LaLoggia and Kevin Zeman.