Palmyra Racing Association recently hosted its seventh annual King of the Hill at Hogback Hill in Palmyra.
One of the oldest racing clubs of its kind, PRA started hosting motorcycle races in 1962. King of the Hill draws racers from across the Northeast. Racers of all ages and ability levels compete for the King of the Hill crown based on the sum of their best results from up to three race classes.
This year’s King of the Hill is Trenton Sherman, of Victor. Jake Owens, of Frankfort, placed second with Rick Larche, of Ontario, Canada, taking third in the field of almost 400 entries.
Individual class winners included Matthew Babbitt, Michael Bilby, Adam Bourne, Jacob Brown, Kyle Brown, Spencer Burley, David Cooper, Dave Costa, Patrick Delap, Joe Ellington, Griffin Hitchings, Kasey Kennard, Mike Lavarnway, Jeremy Meili, Tim Metcalfe, Matt Miller, Marina Milliken, James O’Brien, Matt Patteson, Camden Sigel, Dominic Spadaro, Carter Vehec, Jaxson Verstraete, Nicole Voorhees and Danny Wilson.
The next event at Hogback Hill is at 9 a.m. on Sept. 30. Visit for information.