Residents from the area decided federal, state, county and townwide races. Messenger Post Media has been following all the races important to you- here are the unofficial results.


Governor: 99% reporting

Andrew M Cuomo (D, WF, I, WE): 59%

Marc Molinaro (R, C, Reform): 37%

Howie Hawkins (Green): 2%

Stephanie A Miner (SAM): 2%

Larry Sharpe (Libertarian): 1%

Comptroller: 97% reporting

Thomas P DiNapoli (D, WF, I, WE, Reform): 67%

Jonathan Trichter (R, C): 31%

Mark Dunlea (Green): 1%

Cruger E Gallaudet (Libertarian): 1%

Attorney General: 97% reporting

Letitia A James (D, WF, I): 62%

Keith Wofford (R, C): 36%

Michael Sussman (Green): 1%

Nancy B Sliwa (Reform): 1%

Christopher B Garvey (Libertarian): 1%

United States Senator: 99% reporting

Kirsten E Gillibrand (D, WF, I, WE): 67%

Chele Chiavacci Farley (R, C, Reform): 33%

State Supreme Court Justice: 100% reporting

Christopher S Ciaccio (D, WF): 23%

Patricia E Gallaher (D): 22%

Ann Marie Taddeo (R, C, I): 27%

Vicki Argento (R, C, WF, I): 27%

Representative in Congress - 23rd District: 100% reporting

Tracy Mitrano (D, WF, WE): 45%

Tom Reed (R.C, I): 55%

Representative in Congress-25th District-Unexpired Term: 100% reporting

Joseph D Morelle (D, WF, I, WE): 59%

Jim Maxwell (R, C, Reform): 41%

Representative in Congress-27th District: 99% reporting

Nathan D McMurray (D, WF, WE): 48%

Chris Collins (R, C, I): 49%

Larry Piegza (Reform): 2%

State Senator - 54th District: 100% reporting

Kenan S Baldridge (D, WF, WE): 38%

Pamela A Helming (R, C, I, Reform): 62%

State Senator - 55th District: 100% reporting

Jen Lunsford (D): 48%

Rich Funke (R, C, I, Reform): 52%

State Senator - 56th District: 100% reporting

Jeremy A Cooney (D, WF, WE): 44%

Joseph E Robach (R, C, I, Reform): 56%

State Senator - 59th District: 100% reporting

Patrick M Gallivan (R, C, I, Reform): 98.53%

State Senator - 61st District: 100% reporting

Joan Elizabeth Seamans (D, WF, WE): 46%

Michael H Ranzenhofer (R, C, I, Reform): 54%

State Senator - 62nd District: 100% reporting

Robert G Ortt (R, C, I, Reform): 87%

Peter A Diachun (Green): 13%

Member of Assembly - 133th District: 100% reporting

Barbara A Baer (D, WF, WE): 42%

Marjorie L Byrnes (R, C): 55%

Joe Errigo (I, Reform): 3%

Member of Assembly - 134th District: 100% reporting

Peter A Lawrence (R, C, I, Reform): 99.34%

Member of Assembly - 135th District: 100% reporting

Andrew G Gilchrist (D, WF, WE): 47%

Mark C Johns (R, C, I, Reform): 53%

Member of Assembly - 136th District: 100% reporting

Jamie L Romeo (D, WF, I, WE): 99.35%

Member of Assembly - 137th District: 100% reporting

David F Gantt (D): 97.17%

Member of Assembly - 138th District: 100% reporting

Harry B Bronson (D, WF, I, WE): 66%

Patsy A Iacovangelo (R, C, Reform): 34%

Member of Assembly - 139th District: 100% reporting

Stephen M Hawley (R, C, I, Reform): 92%

Mark E Glogowski (Libertarian): 8%

Family Court Judge: 100% reporting

Fatimat O Reid (D, WF, WE): 25.02%

Zuleika Z Shepard (D, WF, WE): 24.26%

Alecia J Mazzo (R, C, I, Reform): 25.45%

Nicole E Bayly (R, C, I, Reform): 25.24%

County Legislator - 1st District: 100% reporting

Michelle M Ames (C, WE): 36%

Ed Wilt (R, C, I, Reform): 64%

City Court Judge: 100% reporting

Michael C Lopez (D, WF): 99.58%

Commissioner of Schools: 100% reporting

Judith Davis (D): 49.69%

Beatriz B LeBron (D, WF): 49.87%

For Ontario County results, please visit:

For Wayne County results, please visit: