Ward Greenberg Heller & Reidy LLP announced that partner Jeffrey Harradine, of Brockport, was selected by Rochester Business Journal as a 2018 Forty Under 40 honoree.
Forty Under 40 recognizes 40 men and women younger than 40 who achieved professional success and made significant civic contributions to the community.
“This year’s Forty Under 40 honorees are building successful careers while also finding the time to volunteer and give back to our community in a meaningful way,” publisher Suzanne Fischer-Huettner said. “All share a commitment to making Rochester a better place to live. We at the Rochester Business Journal applaud them for all they do and look forward to their future accomplishments.”
Harradine, a commercial litigation attorney, graduated from Cornell Law School in 2004. He served as a law clerk to the late U.S. Circuit Judge Franklin Van Antwerpen of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 3rd Circuit in Philadelphia. Harradine entered private practice as an associate in the New York City office of Clifford Chance. In 2007, he returned to Rochester and joined Ward Greenberg, and was elected partner in 2013.
His practice focuses on complex business and commercial matters. Harradine represents multinational corporations, banks, educational institutions and individuals in state and federal court, before agencies and in private arbitration. He was included in several editions of The Best Lawyers in America in the areas of commercial litigation, and labor and employment litigation.
Harradine is vice president of the board of education for Brockport Central School District. He is a director of the Kilian J. and Caroline F. Schmitt Foundation, and a trustee of the Western Monroe Historical Society. He assumed leadership roles in the bar associations for Monroe County and the state.
Harradine led the development of the Ward Greenberg Diversity Scholar Program, an approach to attracting a diverse pool of associate candidates that was recognized in local and national publications.
Visit bit.ly/2AuqC4i for a list of the 2018 Forty Under 40 recipients.