The National Merit Scholarship Program determined which of the semifinalists named in September 2018 have met the requirements to advance to finalist standing in the competition.
Webster Central School District recently announced that all three of its semifinalists have achieved finalist status: Allison Lisciandro, Lucas Lyons and Anirudh Sharma.
The selection of some 7,500 National Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 finalists is now in progress. These Webster Schroeder High School seniors, as with all finalists, will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered this year.