Thompson Health presents 1st-quarter service awards

The Service Excellence Team at UR Medicine Thompson Health recognized seven employees with its first-quarter Service Excellence Award for 2019.

The winners are Elare Carl, of Bloomfield; Christina Dailey and Stacey Gibbs, of Canandaigua; Danielle Essom, of Fairport; Rob Spencer, of Penn Yan; Caitlin Bonanni, of Shortsville; and Nancy Wooden, of Victor.

The award acknowledges associates who deliver exceptional service. Winners are selected after the team reviews system leaders’ submissions of compliments from patients, families and co-workers.