Thompson Health presents 3rd-quarter awards

The Service Excellence Team at UR Medicine Thompson Health recognized six staff members with its third-quarter Service Excellence Award for 2020.

This quarter’s recipients are Kristine Michalko and Nick Sabia, of Canandaigua; Renee Martinez and Bev Owens, of Farmington; Jennifer Michaud, of Honeoye Falls; and Dorria Sinack, of Phelps.

The award acknowledges associates who deliver exceptional service. Winners are selected each quarter after the team reviews system leaders’ submissions of compliments from patients, families and co-workers.