Rochester Chamber names Ignite Award finalists

Messenger Post Media

Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce named 16 finalists for its second annual Ignite Future Leaders Award, which will be presented virtually from 5 to 6:30 p.m. on Sept. 30.

The Ignite Award recognizes a young professional — 21 to 40 years old — for leadership, community service, and personal and professional achievements. The goal is to celebrate Rochester’s future leaders who serve as a positive influence in bettering the community.

The 2020 finalists are Christina Barnwell, director of social services for Greater Rochester, The Salvation Army; Jason Barrett, president, Black Button Distilling; Darrell Bell, vice president for institutional advancement, Roberts Wesleyan College and Northeastern Seminary; Andrew Brady, chief evolutionary officer, The XLR8 Team Inc.; Collin Doane, associate attorney, Lacy Katzen LLP; Paul Gebel, director of product innovation, ITX Corp.; Nicholas Grunert, enrollment outreach manager, Roberts Wesleyan College; Nia Jones, director of residential, East House; Randi Proukou, founding partner, Zea Proukou PLLC; Kristin Purdy, senior associate/project architect/sustainable design manager, SWBR; Joseph Sayre, associate director of recruitment, Simon Business School; Jason Streb, architect/associate, CPL Architecture — Engineering — Planning; Nicole VanGorder, chief operating officer, Upstate Special Needs Planning; Audrey Wackerman, VP, employee benefits, USI Insurance Services Inc.; Jessica Wade, associate/project architect, SWBR; and Kiara Warren, executive assistant to commissioner, Department of Recreation and Youth Services.

A selection committee consisting of professional leaders from the Rochester and Finger Lakes business community determined the finalists through submitted nominations. Visit for information.